James Ross, conductor

Thalea String Quartet
Christopher Whitley, violin
Kumiko Sakamoto, violin
Lauren Spaulding, viola
Alex Cox, cello

Montgomery: Banner
Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante (American Premiere)

Barber: Adagio for Strings
Haydn: Symphony No. 104 in D major “London”

Samuel Barber’s beloved Adagio for Strings expresses tragedy and pain, resolving in peaceful rest. Haydn’s last and greatest symphony and Montgomery’s Banner will inspire. The American premiere of a newly completed work of Mozart rounds out this elegant classical program.

Featured Artists

Performance Schedule

  • February 11, 2023 at 7:30 pm     Get Tickets     Directions

    Rachel M. Schlesinger Concert Hall and Arts Center

  • February 12, 2023 at 3:00 pm     Get Tickets     Directions

    George Washington Masonic Memorial