James Ross, conductor
Elissa Lee Koljonen, violin

Lester Green: Toast (ASO at 80 commission, sponsored by Classical Movements)
Quinn Mason: Toast of the Town
Johannes Brahms: Violin Concerto
Pyotr Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4

Brahms’ violin concerto soars with lyricism and virtuosity—soloist Elissa Lee Koljonen brings it to life. Lester Green kicks off the ASO at 80 celebration with flair. Tchaikovsky’s dramatic symphony concludes a powerful season opener. Elissa Lee Koljonen appears by arrangement with the Curtis Institute of Music.

Click here to view program notes for this performance.

Featured Artists

Performance Schedule

  • September 30, 2023 at 7:30 pm     Get Tickets     Directions

    Rachel M. Schlesinger Concert Hall & Arts Center

  • October 1, 2023 at 3:00 pm     Get Tickets     Directions

    George Washington Masonic Memorial